VIU Baking Program -Shaw TV Nanaimo Channel 4

Information Sessions

Click below for date and location details. No registration required. If there is no information session scheduled for the program you are interested in, please call 250-740-6227 for more information.

Program Date & Time Bldg-Rm#
Applied Business Technology Office Careers

Tuesday,
April 23, 2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm - Nanaimo Campus

Wednesday January 16, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm - Cowichan Campus

Building 180 Room 134 Nanaimo Campus

Room 125
Cowichan Campus

Electrical

Refrigeration Air-Conditioning Mechanic (HVAC)

Electrical - Monday, October 7, 2019 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

HVAC -  Tuesday, October 8, 2019 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Electrical
Building 180
Lecture Theatre Room 134
Nanaimo Campus

HVAC
Building 180 Room 138
Nanaimo Campus

Horticulture

Wednesday,
June 12, 2019
6:30-8 pm

&

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:30-8pm 

G.R. Paine Horticultural Centre
2324 East Wellington Rd, Nanaimo
Motorcycle and Marine Technician TBD
Information Technology Applied Systems - ITAS Monday,
February 11, 2019 6:30-8 pm
Building 180 Room 134 Nanaimo Campus

Carpentry

No information sessions will be held for 2019.  Email Cameron.Frenette@viu.ca for further information on a career in Carpentry.

Heavy Equipment Operator

TBD

Culinary Arts/Professional Baking

Thursday, December 6, 2018 6:30-8pm

Thursday,
March 7, 2019
6:30-8 pm

Thursday, June 6, 2019 6:30-8pm

Thursday, September 5, 2019 6:30-8pm

Thursday December 5, 2019 6:30-8pm

Building 300 Room 128 Nanaimo Campus

Heavy Mechanical Trades (Heavy Duty Mechanic)

Thursday, February 7, 2019 6:30-8pm

Thursday, May 9, 2019 6:30-8pm

Building 108 - Student Commons Room - Nanaimo Campus

Hairdressing

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 6:30-8pm

Monday, October 7, 2019 6:30-8pm

Building 164 Nanaimo Campus

4th Class Power Engineering/Process Operator

Monday, September 16, 2019 6:30-8pm Building 180 Room 316 Nanaimo Campus

Esthetics

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 6-8pm

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 6-8pm

Parksville/Qualicum Centre
100 Jensen Ave E, Parksville

Automotive

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 6:30-8pm

Building 150 Room 200 Nanaimo Campus

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online